T500 Temp Sensor

Info specific to the T500
Post Reply
User avatar
gaza the instructor
Valued Member / Donated to SS
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 4:45 pm

T500 Temp Sensor

Post by gaza the instructor » Sat Feb 23, 2019 7:29 pm

Hi guys , I know I am not alone on this. The temperature sensor unit on the
bottom of the boiler, the one under the base cover.
Well it has a cut out on it. Safety measure I am sure, Ed said I should test
mine standing in a bucket of water, don't do this at home kids.
Well it tends to weaken over time and then cut out to early.
You can buy a sort of replacement on E-Bay from China, about £3, but no
reset button.
Having had a chat with Ian Halliday @ Lovebrewing, they will be stocking the
part cost under£5 inc postage.
You just need to know there are two different types but at least we have a
stockist, before just dead ends and I don't think the spares come from
Still Spirits the were not helpful.
Mine is now cured and back to full health.
Mirror-signal-manoeuvre.

User avatar
Easydrinker
Admin/Donated to SS
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:15 am
Location: The Hills of Lowland Scotland

Re: T500 Temp Sensor

Post by Easydrinker » Sat Feb 23, 2019 8:40 pm

Three or four commas and a letter y would make this a perfect post.
I'll let you work out where they go. :)
But seriously, a good tip.

Robert.
There is no ONE way.
"Everyone's happy. Everyone's smiling. No-One here is sad anymore" :D

User avatar
Pinky
Moderator
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:52 am

Re: T500 Temp sensor

Post by Pinky » Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:19 pm

Can't you just bypass it?

User avatar
gaza the instructor
Valued Member / Donated to SS
Posts: 985
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2019 4:45 pm

Re: T500 Temp Sensor

Post by gaza the instructor » Wed Mar 06, 2019 9:19 pm

Dont think that would be a wise move, after all its there for a reason.
Safety first.
Mirror-signal-manoeuvre.

Post Reply